NaNoWriMo 2012 Day 2

2 Nov

So it’s day 2 already of NaNoWriMo. If you don’t know what NaNoWriMo is, you should check it out the info site here, but basically you are trying to write a $50k word novel in 30 days. I try this every year, and every year I fail, but it’s a great exercise in writing and I enjoy the ideas I come up with.

So this year I decided to work on a Young Adult Urban Fantasy I’ve had brewing in my head for a while. It involves magic and the rhythm games we used to play as kids.

So how am I doing so far? Well I have an idea, and I seem to have a plot, and I’m actually feeling like I’m having fun writing.

However I’m already behind on the word count. Of the 1667 words I should have so far, I only have 155 words. Which means today I have to write my ass off and meet the 1667 for today OR recalculate my daily average for the rest of the month (which would be 1718).

Let’s see how this goes!

Leave a Reply

