#NaNoWriMo2013 Day 2

2 Nov

Uh oh!
Actually not uh oh. Like I said yesterday, I hit a snag and literally couldn’t think of anything to write today. I was having a major case of Writer’s Block and really disliking what I wrote before. It’s all very plain, just one event then the next, with nothing really interesting in between. Again I considered just deleting the whole thing, but I realized that I needed to get at least the basics out and that I could go back and pretty it up later.
Then I got the idea to go even more bare bones. During my Writer’s Block I wrote out the outline to the first part of the story which helped me piece together some ideas I had.
Tomorrow I don’t work, so I’m hoping to get a large chunk of writing done then!
Here’s hoping!

Leave a Reply

