On Failing (NaNoWriMo and Other Things)

25 Nov

So here comes that post again. The one I always do every six months to a year where I promise to do better by this blog, and the be more active here. Each post its the same thing, I’m gonna go out to more events, I’m gonna review more movies, I’m gonna read more books and of course I’m gonna write more. I know my promises don’t mean shit, and I’m sorry.

Luckily though, I have been busy! I’m still podcasting with the Nerdgasm Girls (also supposed to be writing there too, oops!) and I actually started doing a video podcast called Android Visionary all about Android devices. So that’s going well!

However this is another year of me failing #NaNoWrimo. It’s the last week of November and I’m not even close to 42k words. I’m not even close to half of it, but that’s fine. #NaNoWriMo if nothing else for me has been a great way for me to get my thoughts together and formulate ideas.

As far as this blog goes, I’ve been trying to find out exactly what I want to post here. I wasn’t sure whether or not to post the things I was posting on Nerdgasm here, but it seems redundant. However most of my ideas take some hashing out and though twitter is fun stuff, hashing things out 140 characters at a time causes me to jump ahead in my thoughts a LOT.

So this blog may end up becoming my thought hashy nerd diary more than anything. Let’s see how this works shall we?

3 Responses to “On Failing (NaNoWriMo and Other Things)”

  1. J. McDowell November 25, 2013 at 8:53 am #

    I totally forget that it was NANOWRIMO……….i dont have time for that lol.

    • NaniCoolJ November 25, 2013 at 10:33 am #

      Lol apparently I don’t have time for it neither!

  2. d. tafakari December 15, 2013 at 7:56 pm #

    Haaa! I wrote a post about failing NaNoWriMo, too. I, like you, found that it was helpful to see what I am missing in my writing.

Leave a Reply

