New Consoles and No Games

30 Nov

So the new Xbox and PlayStation consoles are out and I have neither. Not just because of lack of funds (I have bills to pay you guys), but also because I’m not exactly sure which one I want first. Earlier this year, I was talking all sorts of shit about getting a PlayStation and just keeping my super old Xbox 360, but now I’m plotting.

I may buy one of the later generation 360 consoles. Now that everyone is scrambling for the new consoles, I think I’ll be able to pick up one of the fancier 360s for pretty cheap, that way I can still play all my old 360 games. As much as some folks like trading in their older stuff towards new consoles and game, I like to hold on to mine. I still have my old Nintendo and Sega Genesis consoles hanging out in my room for when I get the urge to play Mario Bros or Road Rash, so a 360 that I can horde for playing RE 5 and 6 (stop judging me!) As well as Mirror’s Edge, the Portal games, BioShock and the other time consuming games I love.

As much as I like having the new hot console, I think waiting until the price comes down a bit and all the little kinks are fixed is a good idea. We’ll see what I end up doing with my tax return in the upcoming year…

One Response to “New Consoles and No Games”

  1. Ann (@planoslp) December 4, 2013 at 9:50 pm #

    I think you are smart to never take the shake-down cruise and wait for version 1.5. Although I did order my son a PS4. He is young and can handle it.

Leave a Reply

